The “NEW” (to me) 1930 Pierce Arrow

Home Page Forums General The “NEW” (to me) 1930 Pierce Arrow

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Just picked up this 1930 Pierce Model B Touring about a week ago. I am new to PA’s (and a car as old as this) but I have been contacted by several PAS members (which I have already joined) who are ready,willing and able to offer me any assistance/advice that I may need. I wish to thank you all in advance (Ed M.)

A lot of you on this Forum already know about this car.

When it hit the internet about a week or so ago it certainly stirred up a lot of interest.

I look forward to owning this car and interacting with members of PAS and maybe someday being able to meet some of you.

Model B

Joe

A beautiful car, congrats!!

Congrats on the great car!

Thanks for the compliments.

Joe

Welcome @Joseph. Was watching your car on eBay. Thought about pulling the trigger, but fortunately, you saved me.

It’s a slippery slope – strap yourself in.

Welcome to the Pierce Arrow Society!  Make sure to tell your friends that you aren’t in a Club, but rather a Society!  You’ll meet some great people here.  So glad it went to someone who appreciates it, and will get it back on the road.  Don’t hesitate to ask the group, or individuals, questions….

Joe: congratulations.. you beat me to the Buy it Now keys on my computer by about an hour..  That saves me from having to figure out new additional storage at my place..

I have a usable poor copy of an original 1930 illustrated parts manual. If you did not get one with the car, it’s invaluable for working on and learning about your car.  I can make a photo copy of this photo copy if you wish.. I might take it to my local printer, they have a software progra that cleans up the new copy and makes it easier to read..

You also might be interested in a Salesman’s data book for the 1030 cars, Those I have already had reproduced in the original size and color.

Greg Long