Barn Find

Home Page Forums Buy/Sell Barn Find

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 28 total)
  • Author

Here are some Pierce Arrow Listings on Barn Find. I am new to Barn Find and some of you may have seen these on your own. Thought I would share for others that have not seen this site.

https://barnfinds.com/tag/pierce-arrow/

Ken,

That Pierce-Arrow is currently on eBay with 23-hours remaining on the auction.

The current bid is $12,600.00.

NO RESERVE!

Peter

PAS member Milt Schilde’s car. You can buy it with full confidence you are dealing with an honest seller.

It has a heater, much like the one in my ’29. Milt, before you sell it, could you post a few pics of the hose configuration and passenger side firewall in the engine compartment? I can’t see any in the engine pics on eBay.

I thought I heard somewhere that Milt was selling this Pierce so he could dive even deeper into the many Rickenbackers he owns.

Milt’s Pierce aside, I for one wish the phrase “barn find” could be eliminated from out vocabulary.

Not referencing this car, but:

A car put away in 1990, in a metal building with fluorescent lights, is in NO WAY a barn find. Yes, 26 years ago sounds impressive, but sheesh…

I checked out this example and copied the photos from Ebay as it is the exact configuration of my series 43, rear-mount spare, etc. and it may be the same color my car was originally. My car does not have the visor.

I did not see the typical heater coolant connections so it may be disconnected from years past but I like the heater.